Cake Mix Cookies

Of all the things I’ve ever baked for my friends, these are definitely the most popular. And they are way easy to make! All you need is a cake mix, a tub of cool whip and an egg.

I used a Valentine funfetti mix, it seemed appropriate as I will be eating them tonight while watching Teen Mom 2 with my single girlfriends. Any kind of cake mix will do though, lemon is my favorite.

Recipe:

1 cake mix

1 egg

2 cups thawed Cool Whip

Mix ingredients by hand with a spoon. Form into 1 inch balls. Roll in powdered sugar.(This part is optional, they taste just as good without the powdered sugar, but they look much nicer with it.) Bake on un-greased cookie sheet for 10 minutes at 350 degrees.

Leave a Reply

