Open House: Living and Dining Area

While trying to take photos of the living and dining room I learned that my set up is very hard to photograph. My furniture arrangement and the ridiculous amount of sunlight (which I love) was quite the challenge for my very amateur photo skills, so bear with me here.

This is the view from my front door, and yes, that’s the Today show on my TV.

I picked out this rug from Target, then went on a hunt for all things green, blue and black. I always check out clearance shelves for cute accessories in those colors too. My curtains were a steal at Target, they were on sale and I bought four panels for under $15! They have a whimsical geometric print, it’s difficult to see in this picture.

My table and chairs are probably my favorite part of the apartment. The table is an antique that used to be in my parent’s kitchen. I rescued it from the basement. The chairs also came from my various rooms in my parent’s house. I decoupaged the one on the far right, you can see the DIY here.

 

One thought on “Open House: Living and Dining Area

  1. Pingback: Open House: Living Room | Tulips & Rain

Leave a Reply

