Just Keep Swimming

Ahh…Swimsuit season is upon us! I can never decide what style of swim suit I like best. I know for sure that I DO NOT like tankinis, they hit me at a horrible spot and leave the one part I want covered up (my gut) exposed. I have never had one I liked. I have a bikini that I really love! It is a simple navy blue halter with an underwire and matching bottoms with a charming floral trim. I am totally comfortable in a bikini when I’m laying out alone (which I’ve decided not to this summer unless I’m wearing three layers of SPF 50) or at the beach with a close friend. When I have a swim suit clad social outing to attend that has a few more people that I don’t know as well sometimes I want something with a little more coverage. So…longstoryshort….I want a one-piece.

My J. Crew catalog came the other day and I spotted this guy. I love that there is rouching along the sides AND an underwire. It would be very flattering. A bit above my budget thou.

Here’s a similar style at a more affordable price from American Eagle.

This Marc by Marc Jacobs suit is way out of my price range, but so adorable! I love Marc…someday….

This is another more affordable option from Old Navy. I like the color and the little key hole is fun.

Oh gosh, why do I have such expensive taste? The rouching on this one from Victoria’s Secret would be so flattering and I love the color!

2 thoughts on “Just Keep Swimming

Leave a Reply

