Long Weekend at the Beach

I had a very enjoyable long weekend. One of my friends came in to town and we did lots of eating, shopping and sunbathing. I use the term “beach” very loosely seeing as the water hole we frequent is in the middle of the country and used to be a rock quarry, but its free and I love it.

It was a perfect weekend for frappuccinos and we had lots of them!

Look at that beautiful shoreline! (ha) My intention was not to get any color at all this weekend (no burn OR tan) I slathered up with SPF 30 instead of my usual SPF 15 tanning oil, wore my floppy hat (steal at Target for $4.48) and cover up for most of the day AND sat in the shade. But I still ended up with a few burnt spots. My skin protection is a work in progress.

I discovered this delicious chilly treat at the supermarket before we headed out to the water. So tasty!

Leave a Reply

