Baked Kale Chips

I’ve been hearing the phrase “baked kale chips” thrown around for a while so after I read an article about how kale will save your life (okay it didn’t say that, but they are packed full of vitamins and things) I decided I needed to give it a whirl.

Rinse and dry one bunch of kale. I used the entire bunch that was packaged together at the supermarket. Cut the leafy part off the stem into bit size pieces. Toss with 1 tablespoon olive oil and a teaspoon of salt. Spread kale in one layer on a baking sheet. Bake at 400 degrees for 12-15 minutes.

Now I certainly wouldn’t call these a potato chip replacement, but they are quite tasty and pack a nice salty crunch.

 

Leave a Reply

