Summer Time

Summer is certainly not my favorite season, but there is something to be said for the all fresh, crisp treats that come with the hot sticky weather. Popping a fresh lemon into pink lemonade made from a powder makes  it seem special.

I always go to the farmer’s market for fresh flowers and this week I came up empty handed(all I could find were pre-made kitschy bouquets, I like to pick my own stems) but I did snatch up a tasty homemade loaf of french bread. It made the most delicious BLT, made with turkey bacon it was even guilt free!

Raspberries are one my favorite fruits and summer is their season! I enjoyed a light dinner and glass of wine on my deck the other night while finishing off the Fifty Shades trilogy, which I highly recommend by the way!

Leave a Reply

