Falling for Autumn

If I haven’t already made it clear, I adore the change from summer to fall. Lately I’ve been diving into the cozy comfort foods of fall. My new internship at a food magazine gives me all sorts of good ideas, like this tasty caramel apple cake. I switched it up a bit replacing the glaze with the caramel topping from this recipe.

This is certainly not the best picture in the world, but the entire pot was devoured before I had a chance to take a better one. This is a crock pot recipe for Chicken Taco Chili, but I don’t have a crock pot (its just not practical for my fun sized kitchen) so I just threw all the ingredient in a pot on the stove and let it simmer for about an hour.

Another autumn benefit– prime time premiers! So excited for the new episode of Once Upon A Time tonight! I’ve also become mildly obsessed with another Ginnifer Goodwin show, Big Love. I’ve watched the first three seasons in the past two weeks. Its so addicting!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

