The Perfect Flower Pot

I’ve seen this lovely idea floating around online and I just had to give it a whirl!

All you need is a medium size pumpkin and a pot of the glorious autumn hued mums that are everywhere right now. Cut off the top of the pumpkin as if you were going to carve it and empty out the seeds. I rinsed mine out with bleach thinking it would prevent mold, turns out it didn’t work, there is certainly mold growing inside my pumpkin now, but the out side still looks nice and it is on my deck so I don’t mind. After you clean out the seeds, allow the pumpkin to dry. Then simply plop your pot of flowers in (leaving them in the container they came in) and wrap with a pretty fall ribbon.

Leave a Reply

