Easy-Peasy Christmas Cookies

Sugar cookies are the quintessential Christmas treat. I remember sitting at my mom’s kitchen table as a kid decorating cookies for what seemed like hours. But trying to master seven dozen decorated cut-out sugar cookies in my tiny kitchen didn’t sound like a very good time. I came across this adorable recipe made with cream cheese.  And they’re surprisingly easy to make.

I baked them for a few minutes less than it calls for and put the dough in the freezer rather than the fridge. Next time I make them I think I’ll add almond extract.

Leave a Reply

