A New Coat

x (1)Now that I am beginning to come out of my holiday induced food coma, its time to hit the mall for post-holiday sales. My target? A new  winter coat. My current winter coat has reached the end of its life. After many missing buttons, a few small burn marks from a New Year’s celebration in Germany and a questionable stain on the left sleeve, I’ve decided it needs to be closeted for good.  Which means a hunt at the mall with Mom! I’ve been doing a bit of window shopping and here’s a few of my favorites.

1. This simple wrap-style coat makes a bold statement with a pop of fuchsia. Plus the belt is sewn on, which I love because I’m always losing the belts on my jackets.

2. I love me a mix of neutrals and these adorable navy and black stripes make my heart sing with delight. On clearance at Old Navy, I’m thinking this might be the one.

3. The waffle knit collar on this brown plaid wrap coat may make it the coziest piece of outerwear I’ve ever seen.

 

Leave a Reply

