Homemade Pomegranate Syrup

Pomegranate Syrup | Tulips & RainA couple summers ago I made a simple lemon syrup for this lemon bread and was like hey! this is so simple! So when I bought my first pomegranate last week I thought to myself…I bet this would make delish syrup! And turns out, I was right 🙂

Stir together 2/3 cup pomegranate seeds and 1/3 sugar. Let sit in the fridge for about an hour. Add 1 teaspoon lemon juice to the seeds and sugar. Heat on medium-high heat in a small sauce pan stirring occasionally. Let simmer for 5-10 minutes, stirring frequently. Strain out the seeds, mashing slightly to get extra juices out.

Homemade Pom Syrup | Tulips & RainWhip up a batch of french toast. The formula I use is 1 egg, 2 tablespoons milk, 1 teaspoon vanilla and 2 slices wheat bread. Top french toast with a few fresh pom seeds and warm pom syrup. Dig in!

Homemade Pom Syrup | Tulips & RainMakes enough for one generous serving. To make a larger batch go with one part sugar and two parts seeds, add 1 teaspoon lemon juice for every cup of pom seeds. 

 

Leave a Reply

