Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies | Tulips & RainI’ve been making the same chocolate chip cookies since I was a little kid–the recipe on the back of Nestle Toll House chocolate chips. I can remember the first time I made a batch of cookies by myself I was probably about 10. And since then I have tried exactly one other chocolate chip recipe (one using bananas and whole wheat flour from CosmoGirl, remember CosmoGirl?!). I decided it was due time to give something new a try.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies | Tulips & Rain

I followed this recipe from The Everygirl. I am team chewy all the way! I mean really who likes crispy cookies anyway? (okay, I realize there is a large portion of the population that does enjoy crispy cookies…just one of the things I’ll never understand about the world 😉 ) Extra brown sugar and egg yolk and the secret ingredient (corn starch!) make these an extra gooey-delicious treat.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies | Tulips & Rain

Follow Tulips & Rain on Bloglovin | Like Tulips & Rain on Facebook 

4 thoughts on “Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

