Open House: Kitchen

DSCNOpen House: Kitchen | Tulips & Rain8384

Welcome to my(itsy-bitsy-teeny-weeny) kitchen! I like that it is its own separate room. I looked at several studios that didn’t have separate kitchens and it always just seemed like there was a fridge in the living room. (I had a friend in college who actually did have a fridge in his living room…it was weird. But the apartment was RIGHT next to the best bars so…prime real estate!) The appliances are all updated and there’s even a little dishwasher! Which is a serious upgrade from my old kitchen.

Open House: Kitchen | Tulips & Rain

I had plans to frame the “Life is too short to be Hangry” print…we’ll see if it actually happens. Right now its pretty content hanging out on the fridge.Open House: Kitchen | Tulips & Rain

I love my Andy Warhol soup cans, I’ve been trying to think of a DIY for them, they’re still filled with soup, but I haven’t come up with anything yet. This one is pretty cute, but I’m afraid I would end up ruining them. My salt and pepper shakers came from Goodwill for $0.88. I put the S + P on with a Sharpie. πŸ™‚

Open House: Kitchen | Tulips & Rain

There’s some additional storage above the cupboards. I’m in desperate need of some organization for my Kitchen Aid attachments (seen here haphazardly tucked into a wire basket.) I really like this idea.

Open House: Kitchen | Tulips & RainThis pretty blue crock is actually a flower pot and the recipe box is a hand-me-down from my mom. The pineapple is from Fareway πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Open House: Kitchen

Leave a Reply

