Spring Fashion Wishlist

spring fash

Yesterday there was a high of 67 degrees here in Des Moines! I wore cropped pants and took a nice long stroll through downtown to the river after work. The thing about the first warm days of spring, though, is that they’re really not pretty–it’s very brown and muddy. So I thought I would share all the bright things on my spring wish list to get some color into the day!

Casual Skirts // J. Crew Factory / LC Lauren Conrad / I love simple, comfy skirts like these that can be easily dressed up or down.

Striped Trench // Target / Gap /I’m in serious need of a new trench. My navy Old Navy one is going on its sixth season and I don’t think it’s going to make it. I want something fun and punchy, like these striped picks.

Bright Cardis // J. Crew / J. Crew / Target / I love cardigans and have them in about every neutral color under the sun, a bright one would be a refreshing addition to my wardrobe.

Pretty Scarves // Old Navy / Francesca’s / Target / Scarves are my secret weapon. Throw a scarf on a plain, boring, neutral ensemble and ole! you’ve got a compliment-worthy outfit.

Sleeved Maxi // Target / LC Lauren Conrad / I finally found a maxi that I love last summer, but I don’t like to go sleeveless for work and layering with maxi can be a little tricky. I’m lovin’ these short sleeved versions. Especially the LC one!

Spring Shoes / Keds / Sole Society / Sam & Libby for Target / Ahh–the best for last. With changing seasons I always get excited for new shoes. I wore out my favorite Keds years ago and my Converse finally kicked the bucket a while back, so it time for some new sneaks–and the gingham laces are to die for. I can’t turn down a wedge and I adore the Sole Society boots I got back in the fall. And those Target flats are perhaps the most perfect pair I’ve seen in a very long while.

3 thoughts on “Spring Fashion Wishlist

  1. love those trenches and the skirts! i am such a skirts & dresses girl. can’t wait to ditch the tights and allow my legs to see the light of day again! 🙂 awesome picks!

  2. Pingback: Go Blog Social | Tulips & Rain

Leave a comment