Coral Crush

Coral Crush | Tulips & RainI pick up new beauty products every now and then and more often than not they end up barely used in the back of my bathroom cupboard. I tend to pick unsuitable colors for my skin tone, or products that just don’t work with my routine. But lately I’ve been on a roll with all things coral!

Coral Crush | Tulips & RainI’ve always been a fan of cream blushes, but since my favorite one was discontinued a few years ago I’ve been on the hunt for a new one. Tarte cheek stainΒ in fearless is the perfect subtle hue and I think it will transition really well into summer when my skin gets a little darker.

Covergirl LipPerfection Jumbo Gloss Balm in Coral Twist gives a nice amount of color. I’ll never be someone who can pull off a bold lip, so I like just a touch of color–and it’s a perfect drugstore alternative to Clinique’s Chubby Sticks!

Essie never fails me. Peach Daiquiri is a lovely orangey-pink–not too girly and not too ORANGE–a good pedicure color. With a little patience (it takes a good 3-4Β thinΒ coats with complete drying in between) Resort Fling is a pretty, almost neutral coral.

One thought on “Coral Crush

Leave a Reply

