March Faves

How is March already over? I’m pretty sure I say this every month, but I feel like the year is just flying by–even with our epically long winter (which I actually didn’t mind all that much.) It’s also really strange for the months to pass by without the academic milestones of projects, exams and midterms. #postgradproblems.  I’m certainly not complaining about that though. 😉 But I digress, here a few of my faves from around the web this month! March Faves | Tulips & RainIf you guys don’t follow @laurasykora on instagram, you need to–right now! Seriously get your phone  and do it, I’ll wait. She posts several impressive poses each day like many other insta yogis do, but unlike the rest, her adorable mini joins in quite often. And they usually match. It. is. precious. And she was on Good Morning America a few weeks ago–so it’s not just me.

March Faves I’ve been itching for cookbooks lately. My go-to source for recipes is Pinterest, but there’s just something about having an actual cookbook to flip  through. Cracking the spine to get it to lay flat on the counter, rinkling the pages with egg whites and pages ending up with finest dusting of flour that poofs out at you every time you return to your favorite recipe. Anyone else feel that way? Well anyhow, while I wait impaitently for the Skinnytaste cookbook to come out this fall, I think I might have to order Sally’s Baking Addiction cookbook. I’ve made two of her recipes this month–her lighter, healthier recipes–and have been more than impressed. I’m a huge skeptic of any healthy baked good–and hers are good and not good-for-a-healthy-baked-good good, just plain good.

March Faves | Tulips  & Rain

Penonies, my very favorite flower–I wish  I could have them all day, everyday. My mom has several peony bushes in her yard and they produce the most beautiful, lush fuchsia peonies every June–I mean those bushes are just dripping with blooms. I can’t get enough. This pin from Jessica Holden Photography captures the blooms in such a lovely way.

March Faves

Cupcakes and Cashmere / A Lacey Perspective / Cupcakes and Cashmere

My favorite fashion bloggers have been killing it with spring looks lately. These are just a few of my faves–I can’t wait to break out my own dresses!

March Faves

These Easter egg Oreo truffles from Gimme Some Oven are adorable! I am so tempted to make them, but carrot cake is already on the menu for my Easter brunch, and Easter isn’t really a multiple dessert kind of holiday.

2 thoughts on “March Faves

Leave a Reply

