Radiant Orchid Coffee Stand Makeover

Radiant Orchid I’ve been wanting to paint my coffee stand forever, I gave it a small update last spring–but it was time for something a little bolder. So on one of the warmer afternoons a few weeks ago I took this puppy outside and gave it a few coats of paint.

DSCN9090

I’ve been trying to get the ugly brass knob off the drawer for about two years–so I took a hammer to it and finally got it off and replaced it with this fun swirly guy.
DSCN9089

 I needed something neutral to contrast with the bright color–it looked a bit like it belonged in a preschool playroom–so  I pulled this gold tray from my coffee table and it did the trick! 

Radiant Orchid

A big bunch of daffodils makes a pretty finishing touch!

Follow Tulips & Rain on Bloglovin | Like Tulips & Rain on Facebook 

6 thoughts on “Radiant Orchid Coffee Stand Makeover

  1. It was great meeting you at Go Blog Social!

    I really love this pop of color! It’s kind of tempting me to do something similar. I think radiant orchid is awesome for interiors.

Leave a Reply

