Breakfast Burritos

Breakfast Burritos | Tulips & Rain

Ah…breakfast. I think it might be my favorite meal (after dessert of course). Its so easy to make breakfast seem special–anything beyond cereal or toast seems like a treat, heck add some jam to my toast and it seems like a treat. I went through a phase where I would get up early and have plenty of time to make and enjoy a decent breakfast, but lately I’ve been heading into work earlier and I am just not a girl who will willingly get up much before 7am. So longstoryshort–these burritos are the perfect grab-n-go for a busy morning–and WAY better than a handful of Lucky Charms  Multi-Grain Cherrios.

Breakfast Burritos | Tulips & Rain

Ingredients:
7 eggs
12 oz sausage
1/3 cup skim milk
8 small tortilla shells (fajita shells)
Breakfast Burritos | Tulips & RainDirections:
Cook sausage in a large skillet until cooked through, drain fat and set aside. Beat eggs and milk and cook scramble-style in the same skillet you cooked the sausage in. Cook just until done, but still a bit wet. Chop sausage. Lay out tortillas and distribute eggs and sausage evenly. Roll tightly and wrap in plastic wrap. Freeze.
Breakfast Burritos | Tulips & Rain

In the morning take a burrito out of the freezer and pop into the microwave for 1 to 1 1/2 minutes or until heated through. Unwrap and enjoy!

Breakfast Burritos | Tulips & Rain

5 thoughts on “Breakfast Burritos

  1. Every time I fly for a vacation or work trip, I always grab a McDonald’s breakfast burrito (it’s the only time I ever eat them). This looks like it would be so much better for my stomach than McD’s! I’m definitely going to need to do this on my own.

    • Ahh me too! I love McD’s breakfast burritos! But can only justify them when I’m on a trip (makes sense right?!) I def had one on my way to GBS 🙂

Leave a Reply

