Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

Chicken Bacon Ranch PizzaA few weeks ago I made a homemade version of my favorite hometown pizza, so I thought I’d give my favorite college-town pizza a try. A night out in Ames is never complete without a 2am stop at Jeff’s Pizza. One of my dorm-mates introduced me to the delicious, cheesy, as-big-as-your-face slices freshman year and I was hooked. I like to think my homemade version is a tish healthier than those $3 slices…it’s probably not, but it is pretty darn tasty.

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

Ingredients:
Pizza Crust
Mozzarella and cheddar cheese (appx. 1 cup each)
Ranch Dressing
8 slices Turkey bacon, cooked and chopped
1/2 pound chicken, cooked and shredded

2014-05-11Slather some ranch dressing on your crust just as Β you would pizza sauce. Sprinkle just a bit of each kind of cheese on top of the ranch. Spread chicken and bacon evenly on top of that. (Note: I seriously overestimated the amount of toppings I would need so now I have leftover shredded chicken and chopped bacon in my fridge…chicken bacon omelet anyone? no?) Top with more cheese. Bake at 475 degrees 12-15 minutes. Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

 

Bon Appetit!

One thought on “Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

Leave a Reply

