Honey-Balsamic Dressing

DSCN0180I whipped up my first batch of this dressing earlier this week and there was a small part of me that thought I had brilliantly created a delicious new kale-and-spinach-drenching sauce. Then I googled honey-balsamic and my dressing dreams were quashed…turns out Martha and her friends have been doing this for years, but that doesn’t make it any less delicious. DSCN0161As an avid baker–used to  measuring out precise (okay, usually not all that precise in my case) cups of flour and sugar–I quite enjoyed the little-of-this-little-of-that method that this dressing calls for. So if you’re looking for an exact recipe I recommend asking Martha. But if want to join in on my crunchy veggie-eating adventure–let’s get started. First get some EVOO action going on.DSCN0162Add in some balsamic vinegar–go easy here, you can always add more, but its tough to fix once you’ve got too much.DSCN0163My favorite part–the honey! Give that little bear a good squeeze.DSCN0164Sprinkle in some pepper–be sure to be fancy here and use freshly ground.
DSCN0166Give it a good wiskDSCN0167Taste…then add some more honey (or whatever flavor its callin’ for)

DSCN0190Toss together a bowl of crunchy-fresh-goodness and drizzle this stuff on top. I’ve been taking it in my lunch this week and let me tell you–there really is something to this whole eating real food thing. (There’s also something to the being addicted to sugar thing–I’ve had my fair share of deliciously processed un-real food in the form of Smokey Row sugar cookies this week too.)

2 thoughts on “Honey-Balsamic Dressing

Leave a Reply

