Summer Brews

DSCN0261Most people who’ve had a few drinks with me could probably predict with alarming accuracy what I’m going to order. My cheap beer is Coors Light. My beer of choice is Blue Moon. And on the very rare occasion I order a mixed drink, there’s all of three I’ll pick from, but it’s almost always beer. I decided it was time I broaden my horizons a bit with my favorite adult beverage. And since I’m partial to lighter brews the summer selection is quite pleasing to my palate. I picked up a mix-and-match six pack at Hy-Vee a few weekends ago and have been working my way through it. I’ve tried a few others not listed here too–like Blue Moon Summer Honey Wheat and Shock Top Belgian White–both winners.
DSCN0260Baraboo Blueberry Ale is ok. I’ve had better, I have worse. I wouldn’t necessarily recommend it.

Schlafly Raspberry Hefeweizen is fruity but still tastes like beer, much like Leinenkugel Berry Weiss. And its pink and I’m a girl who loves a pink beer.

Ciderboys Peach Country is perfect for a lazy summer afternoon in the sun with a good book–which is exactly how I enjoyed it. Sweet, crisp and refreshing.

DSCN0264Sierra Nevada Pale Ale has a nice crisp richness about it

New Belgium Snapshot was my favorite of my non-fruity selections–a refreshing, tasty wheat brew.

Backpocket Brewery’s Gold Coin is a delightful German Blonde Lager and is brewed near my hometown in Coralville, IA <— gotta love a hometown brew! All their brews are named after things you might keep in your back pocket–how clever!

 

What’s your favorite summer beverage?

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Brews

Leave a Reply

