Kitchen Tour + A Giveaway

DSCN0459I am so excited to share my new apartment with you guys! I am in love with this place. Like really in love. This is the first “nice” apartment I’ve lived. My previous apartments have all been old, dated and/or tiny. This apartment, on the other hand is modern, spacious and thoughtfully designed. Now I can’t take too much credit for the kitchen–it’s pretty fabulous all on it’s own. But loaded with all my kitchen supplies and a few fun accessories it’s perfect!Β DSCN0464And speaking of accessories–it wasΒ perfect timing when Gordmans asked me a few weeks ago if I would go check out some of their home decor. I of course agreed! And they sent me two gift cards, one of which I’m going to give away to one of you guys! (Keep reading to find out how to enter.)Β 2014-07-19I knew that I wanted canisters for my new kitchen. For years I used a set of really sad DIY canisters, then got rid of them when I moved into my studio. And these guys–with the fun chalkboard labels and bright red lids–were perfect. And a great price! Canisters can get so expensive, but these three puppies came in at just $20 leaving me a few more to spend. Which got me the cutest set of ceramic measuring cups. I love that they’re pretty enough to leave out. They’re always just a reach a way for quick measurements, like coffee. (Thanks Gordmans!)DSCN0482I still had a set of the 50th Anniversary Andy Warhol soup cans from a few years back. I removed the label and framed and matted them for a very kitchen-appropriate pop of color. Now seeing as custom mating is even more expensive than canisters, I matted them myself with a sheet of poster board–hence no closeup pictures displaying my excellent matting skills πŸ˜‰Β And a few bright new kitchen linens and citrus-y soaps polished it off!Β DSCN0467Now. For the good stuff. As I said I have a $25 Gordmans gift card to give away to one of you! There’s two ways to enter.Β 

Leave a comment on this post with your email address

OR

Like this post on facebook

You can do both and get two entries! I’ll put all the names in a hat (well actually probably a mixing bowl) and then draw one next Monday.

The winner is anotherannoyingcoupleblog!!!

**GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED**

9 thoughts on “Kitchen Tour + A Giveaway

Leave a Reply

