Easy Caramel Apple Dip

DSCN8805With the pumpkin-paloza in full swing (heck, it’s been in full swing in my world for a good three weeks now) it’s easy to overlook fall’s true star–apples! While I love me some pumpkin spice everything, there’s just nothing that compares to fresh crisp apples from just a few counties over. So, this fall, in addition to my ridiculous over-production of pumpkin goods I’m going to try to get some apple action in my life. Starting with this tasty snack dip.
DSCN8800Now, there’s not actually any caramel in this dip. But the combo of sugars, vanilla and cream cheese whips together to make a sweet, creamy dip reminiscent of a gooey dipped apple. My mom has been making this dip for fall celebrations since the beginning of time and it. is. bomb. Make it for you kids, make it for your friends, make it for your neighbors or if you’re really cool like me, crack open a seasonal brew and have a well rounded dinner of apples, dip and beer.  
DSCN8804

Ingredients
8 oz. cream cheese (I used 1/3 less fat)
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
Sliced apples for dipping

Directions
Mix all ingredients together in a stand mixer, or with an hand-held electric mixer. Whip on high speed until well combined and smooth. Store in the refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

