Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting

DSCN8895I’ve been trying to stay away from posting found recipes lately, since I’m not sure how much they really add to the blogosphere. And have you ever been really excited to find a new recipe on Pinterest, just to find out that it only links to a recipe you’ve already tried (and aren’t crazy about). No? Just me? Probably, I do spend an insane amount of time on Pinterest. Anyhow, I digress. What I’m trying to get at, is that I’ve made an exception and I’m posting a found recipe for these incredible cookies!
DSCN8898I made these last fall and took them to work to share and they got rave reviews. Like raving rave reviews. And they deserve them. They are soft, moist and perfectly spiced for a delightful pumpkin bite. And the just-sweet-enough cream cheese frosting puts them over the edge. I can’t keep them in apartment, literally. I either send them away with friends or eat them all in one sitting and have to wear sweatpants for a week. DSCN8899I whipped up this batch last week to finish off a dinner of hearty chili, beer bread and seasonal brews I made for Dana and Theresa while they were in town. I don’t think anyone went away hungry. DSCN8890So here’s the deal, you need to make these cookies. You won’t regret it. If you live within the greater Des Moines metro you could probably convince me to make another batch for you too. The recipe comes from My Baking Addiction. I followed it pretty much to the T. I only made half a batch of the frosting (powdered sugar shortage) and it was almost enough, I was left with about half dozen unfrosted cookies. In the original recipe she makes really large cookies to yield two dozen. I made standard size cookies (with a scoop) and it made a generous four dozen.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting

Leave a Reply

