Fall Home Tour

DSCN9035Welcome to my fall home! Come on in and take a look around. DSCN9103This post should probably be titled “How many pumpkins is too many pumpkins?”  At last count I had 17 pumpkins in my 650ish square foot apartment. DSCN9087If you look really close at the first photo you’ll notice that it has my old TV stand in it. But that now lives next to the dumpster, since my dad made this new TV stand for me last weekend. I saw a bookshelf that I loved on the Sherman Hill home tours a few weekends ago. My dad checked it out and determined that it would be pretty easy to make, so that we did! And I love it! 
DSCN8989Moving on to the kitchen. Another pumpkin (of course), my favorite glass candy dish and a bag of local pumpkin spice coffee add a few fall-y touches to my favorite space. I picked up a few autumn scented hands soaps and pulled out my leafy dish towels too. DSCN8998A pop of fall color under crisp local apples.
DSCN9105
I though about showing you more of my bedroom, but I decided to wait. The rest is a work in progress. I repainted some artwork and switched out my bedding, but there’s a few more things I want to do before revealing it. But here’s a little peak in the corner. I finally hung a few things up and popped in a few fall touches. I picked up those pretty white gourds (not albino pumpkins, according to my dad) during a visit to Wilson’s Orchard last weekend when I was visiting my parents.

2 thoughts on “Fall Home Tour

Leave a Reply

