Black + White

black and white

Every season I get closer to entirely eliminating color in my wardrobe.Life is just so much easier when all of your clothes go together. And man, I feel so put together when I wear black and white.

When I started thinking about what I wanted for my warm weather wear this year I had in mind a loose, white top–flowy, but with a touch of structure. And a few weeks ago I found just that at Gap! Pair with black skinnies, pointed flats, giant sunnies and feel French (until you get to the office and remember you work in insurance).

Maxi dresses make me feel like a goddess and the extra-long full skirt on this one is wonderful.

I missed out on the spring version of this stripped swing dress, so when the summer one popped up a few days ago straight to my shopping cart it went!

I’ve been wearing the same cut of jeans for a couple years now from Gap, but when I started looking for a white pair earlier this season I tried Gap’s girlfriend jeans and I LOVE them. I’m thinking about a blue pair for fall.

I love a good swing dress. Trying to decide if I can get away with this one at work.

Leave a Reply

