Balcony Life

1

A few weeks ago my dad and I hauled every last one of my belongings up two very long flights of stairs to a new unit on the top floor. And (after the trauma of moving passed) it was totally worth it for this beaut! I have no idea how I lived without any outdoor space for two years. The balcony life is the best life!

unnamed (1)Morning coffee with a good read, a stack of magazine in the sunshine. I mean seriously–everything is better on a balcony. I picked this chair up at World Market on sale and its surprisingly comfortable for a wrought iron chair–I owe it to the deep seat and curved back. Pretty sure its out of stock now 😦

unnamedThere’s not really room for two chairs and 90% of the time its just me. My solution–this stool/table/foot rest! It’s actually a pretty comfy seat when leaning on the railing and its great for drinks or kicking me feet up on.

unnamed (2)

 

Leave a Reply

