Me to We Maasai Moc

IMG_0718Beaded mocs have been on my Fall Wishlist for months. And I LOVE this pair that I picked up a few weeks ago. When I got them home I was pleasantly surprised to find a card inside the box explaining that the moccasins were beaded by a Maasai woman in Kenya with the Me to We Maasai Moc program.

Since watching The True Cost  earlier this summer I’ve been thinking more about how and why we consume goods and where and how they are made. I’ve become more interested in companies like The Little Market, that source their goods for skilled women in developing countries. So it was awesome see a product already on my list is doing this cool thing! Check out the Me to We site to learn more about the women and the work they’re doing.

img_0713

2 thoughts on “Me to We Maasai Moc

Leave a Reply

