DIY: Lavender Sugar Scrub

DIY Lavender Sugar Scrub | Tulips & Rain

Dress season is inching closer here in Iowa–you could even argue it’s already arrived with a high of 70 later this week! Which means its time to unleash the legs! But before that happens, a little preparation is necessary–which is where this DIY Lavender Sugar Scrub comes in. I usually start getting my self-tan on sometime  in March–I’m still looking for the perfect self-tanner, let me know if you have suggestions–but before slathering up with tropical-scented tanner a good exfoliation is necessary. A few years ago I found a super simple sugar scrub recipe that’s just as good–if not better–than anything I’ve ever used from beauty shop.

Ingredients:
1/2 cup Sugar in the Raw
1/4 cup olive oil
Several drops Essential Lavender Oil

Directions:
Mix sugar and olive oil together in a small bowl until well combined. Add several drops of lavender oil, until reaching your desired scent potency. I used a generous amount of lavender to cover up the olive oil scent, not that olive oil smells bad, I would just rather smell like lavender. 🙂  I recommend adding a few drops, then giving it a sniff, and so on until you reach a sweet spot.

Use in the shower just as you would any other body scrub. You can substitute regular sugar for Sugar in the Raw and swap out essential oils, this would be wonderful with lemon too!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “DIY: Lavender Sugar Scrub

Leave a comment