Ice Cream Sammies: Remixed

I’ve been making these “ice cream” sandwiches since I was a kid. I think the recipe originally came from Cooking Light or something. They are so easy and since they’re made with sugar-free fat-free pudding instead of ice cream they aren’t too bad for you. I decided to jazz ’em up a little this weekend by using chocolate graham crackers and adding some mix-ins. I made strawberry and peanut butter and let me tell you they are D. Lish. OUS!!

First you’ll need:

1 pkg sugar-free fat-free white chocolate pudding

1 1/2 cups skim milk

1 cup marshmallows

1 tub fat-free cool whip

Whisk together pudding mix and milk until thickened, about two minutes. Fold in marshmallows and cool whip. I made two different kinds so I split the mixture into two different bowls after mixing.

Now for the mix-ins. I used creamy peanut butter and frozen strawberries with sugar. I used about a 1/2 cup of the strawberries and about a 1/3 cup of the peanut butter.

After everything is combined, spoon the mixture between two halves of a cracker. Wrap in plastic wrap and freeze overnight. This recipe makes 12-18 sammies depending on how full you make them.

Leave a comment